Outfit of Choice >> WishBone

Heyy guys!
Today I wanted to do a more fun and summery outfit post, even though I know that the weather is not exactly what you’d call sunny and hot. Nonetheless, shorts are one of my favourite pieces of clothing and just because it’s October it doesn’t mean I cannot dream a shorts – based outfit!

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-1

The first item is a camisole from APiece Apart that you can buy on NetAPorter.com
I really liked the cut it has that is not that revealing, it’s just the right amount to give the top an edgy look. I also believe that the ruffles compliment your body a lot, especially as they hug the waist and stop just right above your hips.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-3

The shorts are from 3X1 and more specifically are called “Boyfriend shorts” available on IfChic.com
This is one of my favourite colours of Jean shorts, as they are deep blue with a lighter shade on the folded cuffs. Folded cuffs is another thing I like in this pair, especially if you consider its loose grip around the leg, giving you all the comfort to be as active as you want. They can be easily paired with a simple tee or a shirt with a belt, if you want to spice it up a bit.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-2

Next, we have a pair of white classic slip on Vans, that I am sure all of you are familiar with. I like they way they go with these clothes, they give the outfit a more laid back look, the one I’m going for actually. I think they are a nice pair of shoes to have, as they match with practically everything and they are comfortable as they are stylish.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-4

For a bag, I chose a simple black tote with a funny logo on, because I thought it really suited the whole look. Tote bags are maybe my favourites, as they have the right size for you to put all your stuff in, yet they still look cute and make your outfit look out together.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-8

The first accestory is a Jennifer Meyer “Wishbone” charm bracelet that you can buy on Barneys.com
I chose the bracelet in gold, because I thought it suited better the outfit. I like the fact that it is so dainty and small and that it doesn’t stand out in a bad way. Sometimes smaller accessories make a bigger impact than big and shiny ones.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-5

Last but not least, we have a pair of Lion King “Mufasa” gild and black stud earrings. I am a big fan of Disney movies, so when I came across these earrings, I knew I had to incorporate them in an outfit and I believe this is the perfect one to do so. When picking accessories, I knew I wanted stud earrings just because dangly ones didn’t seem the best choice. I really liked the combination of black and gold as the black matches good with the colour of the camisole and the gold keeps the pattern I have going for accessories.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-7

Thank you so much for reading today’s post, hope you enjoyed it!

 

Quote of the Day: “Be so busy improving yourself, you have no time criticizing others – Chetan Baghat”.

 

Follow me on
Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind
Tumblr https://www.tumblr.com/blog/nicki1590
Instagram themanyartsofthemind

xoxo

 

(shout out to Polyvore)

Leave a Reply

