Outfit Of Choice >> The Colours of the Sea

Hello Hello!

Today is a beautiful day to write an outfit post, don’t you think?
Well, I certainly believed so, and this is why I am ready to present to you today’s outfit.
Lets get started, shall we?

The first clothing item is a stripped denim crop top from nordstrom.com
This top is actually off white denim with light blue stripes, has a back zipper, flattering pinstripes and a high square neckline.
I like this top so much, as it combines my two favourite summer colors (white and blue), which remind me of the sea.

%ce%b5%ce%b9%ce%ba%cf%8c%ce%bd%ce%b1-2

The next item I am really eager to show you, because it has been such a trend this summer and I am sure that you will absolutely love it!
I’m talking for a buttoned mini skirt in the color of blue.
These skirts have been all over the place the past few months and so I wanted to make an outfit centred around such a skirt, thinking it would be so much fun!
It has an A line shape that can really flatter your hips and it is so easy to mix and match with.

Wanting to make this outfit a little bit more laid back, I chose a pair of authentic lo pro vans in the color of burgundy.
I am sure that you are very accustomed to Vans shoes, so you know how comfortable, yet stylish they are.

The bag is a small crossbows bag that can be found on romwe.com
It is faux leather and has a small silver buckle to help with opening and closing it.
You can say it fits into the category of satchels, but definitely it’s the smallest kind.

 Accessories wise, the first one is a watch from Laruze Paris that you can buy on carnetdemode.com

Matching the shoes, it has a burgundy leather strap and silver detailing.
I found it quite fit for this outfit, as it matches with all the colours and patterns the clothes have.

Lastly, we have a pair of Bering silver stud earrings that you can find on billythetree.com
They are simple, as i didn’t want to overdo it with the accessories, but nonetheless, they give a nice essence to the outfit as a whole.

 That was it for this outfit post, hope I inspired you even on the slightest bit and I will definitely see you in my next post!

Before closing, remember: “If you don’t build your dream, someone else will hire you to help them build theirs”.

xoxo

(shout out to Polyvore)

One thought on “Outfit Of Choice >> The Colours of the Sea

Leave a Reply

