Outfit of Choice >> Red Drops

Hello my friends!

Long time no see, I know but I will try and be more consistent with my uploads from now on! It is finally getting cold here in Greece which is something I am excited about only because I have a new coat and now I am finally able to wear it! Today’s outfit follows a trend that I have been seeing recenlty and that is embroider patterns or patchwork stiches on clothes and that is the main reason I decided to do an outfit based on this particulae skirt!

Εικόνα 1.png

First I want to talk about the top, which is from the brand Maje Gestructureerde I believe and is a simple black top with silverish bits at the collar and in the wrists. In winter I really like wearing a sweater with a shirt underneath, it makes the whole look of day very smart and comfy. This is a kind of similar version, except from how more stylish and formal this top looks. What more, it’s not actually a shirt underneath, it just gives us that impression, so you won’t feel overstuffed with clothes on a formal night out.
The skirt is from TopShop and is actually a mini skirt with colourful embroidered flowers on. It’s an A line skirt that compliments your body a lot and can be worn with many different ways, as the flowers provide numerous colour combinations.

15065164_1124044660997871_816159922_o

For shoes, I chose a pair of Christian Louboutin pumps in the colour of copper red taht you can buy on Savannahs
As I said earlier, I waned this outfit to look a bit more formal, so that is why I went with high heels. What actually draw me to them is the beautiful colour that reminds me a lot about autumn and has that perfect metallic shade that can be worn even with a simple black dress and still make yout whole look glow.
As for the bag, I picked a black Nine West collection clutch that is available on Lord&Taylor
As you can see, it does not have any special design on, because I wanted all the attention to go to the skirt and its flowers. It has a simple metalic chain instead of a strap and thsi goes nicely with the silver linings of the top. The strap is also removable, so that you can either let it hang from you shoulder or hold it.

15102232_1124045924331078_1946231948_o

Moving on, for accessories I went with silver and read colours. The ring is from a brand called Diamond wave, if I am not mistaken, and could pass for an engagement ring, but that was not my intention. I just picked it because it went well with the theme I was trying to create and what more, I believe this red ruby looks stunning!
The earrings are from Kevin Jewelers and look very similar with the ring, even though they are did not come as a set. Again, I was in awe with the beautiful red ruby that both of them have and I knew it was a must for this outfit!

15064180_1124046997664304_940319668_o

This is the end of yet another outfit post, I hope you enjoyed it and let me know in the comments what do you think about it!

The best way to predict the future is to create it

Follow me on
Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind

Tumblr https://www.tumblr.com/blog/nicki1590

Instagram themanyartsofthemind

xoxo

 

(shoutout to Polyvore)

Leave a Reply

