Outfit of Choice >> The Lilacs Bloom

Hello Hello!

Today I have an outfit post for you, as you can tell by the title!

 

The first piece is a lavender off-the-shoulder dress that it has long bell sleeves with lacy details on.
Also, it has a tassel tie, which can work as an accessory too.
At first, I was a little hesitant to pick this dress, because of the sleeves. They are quite long and I understand this might not be everyone’s cup of tea, but eventually I thought it would be a challenge to try and make and outfit post revolving around this dress and so, I chose it!
Next, there is a pair of white Tory Burch Patos sandals, that I thought match well with the dress.  They are kind of gladiator style, since they have white straps tied around the upper part of your ankle and leg and they also have gold detailing buckle closure.
Moving on, we have a River Island white patchwork clutch, which has a chain strap too, I’m case you want to wear it on your shoulder. What amazed me more about this bag is the fact that it combines gold, white and lavender colours in such a way, that it is not too colourful and difficult to match with. The patchwork is cautiously made, so that it gives an essence of elegance.
Reaching the end, we have a Panacea short pendant necklace that you can find on amazon.com
It’s a gold-tone necklace that has a pearl on the center piece and pear beading. It doesn’t reach the hem of the dress, and I prefer it that way, as I don’t want it to outshine the tassel string and also, I find it cuter when the pendant rests a little bit lower from your collarbones.
The last I will talk about is the Kendra Scott Taylor earrings with a drusy stone inlay.
I find them perfect for this particular outfit, as they has a semi-valuable stone on them, exactly like the pendant has, so it makes the outfit look more articulate.
We have reached the end once more and I want to thank you for reading this post!!
Also, you can check out my most recent outfit post if you click here. I will see you tomorrow, in my Sunday movie review!
“Happiness in intelligent people is the rarest thing I know – Ernest Hemingway”.

Follow me on
Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind

Tumblr https://www.tumblr.com/blog/nicki1590

Instagram themanyartsofthemind

xoxo

 

 

(shoutout to Polyvore)

One thought on “Outfit of Choice >> The Lilacs Bloom

Leave a Reply

