Outfit of Choice >> Prison

Hello everybody!

I hope everyone is having a marvellous Saturday! I know mine was pretty fun, as I went on a treasure hunt around the whole city with two of my best friends. We had so much fun, even though we were running around like crazy trying to get to our next clue!

But enough with that and let’s get on with the outfit!

15571176_1160507130684957_1391062046_n

It is a pretty basic and casual outfit, but I really liked it, so I decided to make a whole post about it!
First, we see a stripy top with small black buttons in the middle that is short sleeved and is available on Romwe. The fabric is super stretchy which makes the top very comfortable to wear. What really draw me to this top is the fact that it is simple enough, yet it can be paired with a skirt, a pair of jeans or even shorts and still look cute.

Moving on, we have a skirt from Alexander McQueen and I loved how simple it look! Actually with this outfit, my goal was to combine simple item and to form all together an elegant outcome. What makes this skirt stand out is the ruffle on the side that kind of reveals another fabric underneath.

For shoes, I chose a pair of white Vans , because they are comfy and casual and also give a tomboy-ish essense to the whole outfit.

15609177_1160507000684970_412223529_o

The bag adds a pop of colour to the seemingly dark coloured outfit and that is why I think they make a perfect match. These bags have been quiet a sensation lately and I was reluctant to use one at first, but then I realised how useful they can be. This one is a burgundy suede bag with white and black tassels as decoration.

The bracelet is a simple Philip Gavriel leather wrap bracelet available on BillyTheTree. The small bids are made from sterling silver and I like the contrast they make with the black leather.

The earrings are small silver studs from a brand called Velizance, if I am not mistaken. They have a cylindrical shape, forming little pointy edges that give a futurist essense to the look. They can also be worn in more formal occassions, as they are very versatile. You can  buy them on Carnet De Mode.

15595811_1160507007351636_1616107694_o

This is the end of today’s outfit post, I hope you liked it and stay tuned, because tomorrow we have our weekly movie review!

“Don’t call it a dream, call it a plan”.

Follow me on
Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind
Tumblr https://www.tumblr.com/blog/nicki1590
Instagram: themanyartsofthemind
xoxo
(shoutout to Polyvore)
Leave a Reply

