OOC New Year’s Eve Special >> Shine Bright

Hi lovelies!

Today I am doing the second post in the series of New Year’s Eve specials and the featured item is a pair of pants in a beautiful emerald colour. Yesterday I did one with a dress and I decided that this one is going to be festive and formal as well, but I am going to tone it down a little bit. So, keep reading to see all the details!

15782095_1169257176476619_448759722_n.jpg

I am going to start with the coat, which you can buy on Gap. It is a double face coat in grey, and I think that this colour os very versatile and you will definitely get more use of this coat as it matches easily with different outfits. On this occasion, I chose it as I thought it matched nicely the emerald pants and also, the top is white and for me, grey on white is always a good idea.

The top is a Michael Kors fitted turtle neck in white that you can find on Marissa Collections. Generally, I am not a bigg fan of turtle necks, but I decided to expand a little bit and try to make an outfit with a top like this. I believe it turned out nicely and turtle necks on pants make the whole outfit look pretty smart and posh.

The pants are from a brand called Raoul and are super stretchy and fitted, but what makes them so exceptional is the colour. Emerald is a personal favourite, even though it’s  not that easy to match. What i tried to do was to incorporate white and grey/silver colours framing the pants and then use a simple black bag in an effort to make the bag stand out a little bit. You can buy the pants on The Outnet, but I am afraid that this colour is out of stock.

15778198_1169256253143378_2072678909_o

The shoes are pretty similar to the ones I used in yesterday’s post. They are a pair of Jimmy Choo “Lucy Decollet” pointed pumps in silver that you can buy on Tessabit. I was obsessed with these shoes, I think that the colour is simply perfect and also I am sucker of shoes that strap in the ankle! I just think that they make your legs look so so much more elegant!

Moving on to the bag, I chose one from Kate Spade, which is one of my favourite brands! This one is from the Cameron Street collection and I really liked it, because it is not small like a clutch, but it’s not big that you cannot feel comfortable carrying. It has the perfect size to store all your neccessities for New Year’s Eve. You can find the bag on Selfridges.

15725773_1169256446476692_908011426_o

Lastly, we need to talk about accessories and I am going to start with a pair of silver stud earrings from Popmap. They are small arrows that simple add elegance to this outfit, without making it seem overflown with colour and accessories. They may be sublte, but combined to the other items make the outfit look very complete.

The last piece is a ring from Apples & Figs and is called “Stardust”. I did not want to pick a necklace, so I opted for a ring adn i don’t regret it at all, as it goes nicely with everything I showed previously. It is a piece that you can easily wear with other outfits as well and in this particular outfit, it looks simply stunning. You can find it on LuisaViaRoma.

15748743_1169256643143339_2019234977_o

Closing today’s post, I hope I gave you even the slightest bit of inspiration and if not, stay tuned because part 3 of this outfit specials is coming very soon!

“Don’t wish it was easier. Wish you were better”.

Follow me on
Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind
Instagram: themanyartsofthemind
xoxo
(shoutout to Polyvore)
Leave a Reply

