Outfit of Choice >> BattleFront

Heyyy people!

The past few days have been quite hectic in my house, because it has snowed fot the first time in 10 years and we have been having problems with the heating, but we will figure it out! What more, my exams start soon, so I studying is getting the best, but I decided to take a break and write this outfit post for you guys!

15995349_1186653971403606_275632134_n

The first item is an army green jacket that actually inspired the title of this post. The jacket is from the brand Zonewetwo and you can buy it on WithChic. It is long sleeved with two side pockets and has different kinds of embroidery on the front, which is the aspect that draw me most to the item. A different idea is that It can be worn with a pair of jeans and a sweater instead.

The dress is from Nordstrom and its full “name” is an Elevently Mohair and silk sweater dress. I am a big fan of oversized t-shirt or sweater dresses, because they are so easy to throw on and feel comfortable yet look cute. This one will keep you warm in the cold weather and its colour makes it very easy for you to mix and match.

The shoes are black Timberlands, a brand that I am sure most of you are familiar with. These ones are fleese-lined so they keep yout feet warm and also I like the fact that they are black and not the usual colour of Timberlands, as they make a nice difference.

15991411_1186653178070352_2012933804_o

Moving on to the bag, I picked a Michael Kors velvet backpack with gold detailing. I thought a backpack was the appropriate choice for this outfit, so I tried to find a good one! I think a backpack is perfect for cold weather, because you can store all your belongings such as wallet, mobile and stuff, but you can also bring a scarf or maybe a beenie with you.

For jewelry, my first choice was a velvet choker in a maroon colour. Well, I like chokers and I also really like this particular colour, so it was a good combination, don’t you think? It is pretty wide, not like normal choker are, but I thought it went perfectly with the dress and jacket shown above.

Closing, we have a pair of gold stud earrings from a brand called “The Pommier”. I wanted to incorporate some gold tones to the outfit, to match the embroidery on the jacket, and I think these earrings are the perfect adittion to it.

16009799_1186653631403640_1432903635_o

Thank you so much for reading this post and stay tuned, because more content is about ot come!

“When thinking about life remember this: no amount of guilt can solve the past and no amount of anxiety can change the future”.

Follow me on

Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind

Instagram: themanyartsofthemind
xoxo
(shoutout to Polyvore)
Leave a Reply

