Outfit Of Choice >> Venom Queen

Heyyy people!

Long time no see, but I hope this post makes up for all these days of absence! Today’s outfit has a hint of Disney, as I tried to recreat a modern look of Snow White’s stepmother, since she is a character that really fascinated and frightened me at the same time, when i was a child. So, here it goes!

Εικόνα 1.png

Outfit Details

Top
Brand: SheIn, Price: $14, Buy: SheIn

Skirt
Brand: Reem Acra, Price: $1835, Buy: Net A Porter

Pumps
Brand: Gianvito Rossi, Price: $537, Buy: The Outnet

Clutch
Brand:  Danielle Nicole, Price: $68, Buy: Belk

Bracelet
Brand: Marc Jacobs, Price: EUR 59, Buy: StyleBop

Ring
Brand:  Blue Nile, Price: $300, Buy: Blue Nile

Earrings
Brand: Cindy Royce (Preowned), Price:$6855, Buy: 1stdibs

Description: As I already said, this outfit is inspired by the Evil Queen, Snow White’s step mother. Now, I know that she mostly wears black with a hing of purple, but I thought I’d give it a pop of colour and I went  with red, because in my opinion it can be a very bold colour. We have a maxi skirt that is made of silky material, so that it flows around your legs and the top is simply white with an intricate bow on the back. I chose a pair of black pointed heels to finish it off and then we move to the jewelry. I decided not to have a necklace, so instead, I went with a pair of bold gold earrings with black detailing and a nice gold ring with a big black rinestone. What more, I decided to add a bracelet as well, along the lines of black and gold and the last piece is the clutch that makes the biggest Evil Queen reference.

Thank you very much for reading this post, I hope I could inspire you even the slightest!

“A year from now, you will wish you had started today”.

Follow me on
Twitter https://twitter.com/ManyArtsInMind

Instagram: themanyartsofthemind

xoxo

(Shout out to Polyvore)

Leave a Reply

